Home » About Us » Location and Contact

Contact Us

525 Parrott Street
San Jose, CA 95112
(408) 492-9022

Click Here for Directions

Want to join our team?
Information here.


Executive Director, Ann Wattsann@startingarts.com

Artistic Director, Michael Bostonmike@startingarts.com

Directors of School Programs, Amy Bredemeyer and Kelly Velasquez

During school programs range from single classes that meet once a week, to Starting Arts’ “Rotating Arts Wheel” that consecutively explores all four arts areas: Dance, Theatre, Music and Visual Arts. Amy and Kelly coordinate and monitor all Starting Arts During School Programs at the following schools.

Amy Bredemeyer- amy@startingarts.com: Director of During School Programs for Sunnyvale School District, Fremont Unified School District, Santa Clara Unified School District

Kelly Velasquez-kelly@startingarts.com: Director of During School Programs for Los Altos School District, Santa Clara Unified School District, San Jose Unified School District; Director of all After School Programs

Media Relations Director, Kelly Velasquez

Kelly works with the Starting Arts Marketing Director to increase awareness and publicity for specific Starting Arts events. Her responsibilities include crafting press releases, pitching stories to reporters, placing event calendar items, and assisting with applicable social marketing efforts.  All media inquiries are directed to our Media Relations Director.  Kelly can be contacted via email at kelly@startingarts.com

Design Consultant, Gabrielle Scott

Gabi coordinates all marketing communication and publication. Gabi is our behind the scenes assistant who helps with advertising, marketing, school programs, and other administrative tasks.E-mail: gabrielle@startingarts.com

Website Administrators, Michelle Frank and Gabrielle Scott

Michelle and Gabrielle are responsible for the content and functionality of our website. Michelle can answer questions about online enrollment and mail-in forms. E-mail: web@startingarts.com or call (408)492-9022.

Office Manager/Director of Enrollment, Michelle Frank

A friendly voice, a sincere attitude, if you need any information about Starting Arts programs, give Michelle a call or send her an email. E-mail: michelle@startingarts.com